Nobels fredspris 2022.

Recipients of the Nobel Peace Prize 2022: Ales Bialiatski, Civil Rights Defenders and Memorial.

5 questions for Mia Liinason about the Nobel Peace Prize 2022

The Nobel Peace Prize 2022 is awarded to the human rights lawyer Ales Bialiatski from Belarus, the Russian human rights organization Memorial and the Ukrainian human rights organization Center for Civil Liberties. Mia Liinason, professor of gender studies at Lund University and president of Sweden's young academy, answers 5 questions about this year's award.

Announcement: The Nobel Peace Prize 2022 External link, opens in new window.

The Peace Prize laureates represent civil society in their home countries. They have for many years promoted the right to criticise power and protect the fundamental rights of citizens. They have made an outstanding effort to document war crimes, human right abuses and the abuse of power. Together they demonstrate the significance of civil society for peace and democracy.

Young Academy of Sweden
c/o The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences
Box 50005
SE-104 05 Stockholm

+ 46 (0)8 673 9500

Facebook länk
Twitter länk