Chair of the election board Janina Seubert, Assistant professor in psychology at Karolinska Institutet. Photo: Erik Thor/YAS

Becoming a member of YAS – interview with the chair of the election board

Janina Seubert is the chair of the election board for 2024. In a few weeks, researchers from all subject areas can send in applications. The election board looks at scientific merits and engagement in the academy's interest areas. The election is open to younger researchers who completed their dissertation 2–10 years ago, and the members who are elected can look forward to five years with the academy.

Young Academy of Sweden
c/o The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences
Box 50005
SE-104 05 Stockholm

+ 46 (0)8 673 9500

Facebook länk
Twitter länk