Chair Sebastian Westenhoff, departing chair Sanna Koskiniemi, Oscar Agertz, Gabriele Messori, Janina Seubert, Karolina Kauppi, Johan Larsbrink, Sigrid Schottenius Cullhed, Michael Scholl and CEO Sverker Lundin. Click to enlarge. Photo: YAS

September meeting in real life

YAS met on September 22–22 for the first time face-to-face meeting in a year. New members were welcomed. Rookie walks, a market square of ideas, and meetings in the working groups for research policy, outreach and international activities respectively, were held. Decisions were made and plans were drawn up for the coming year when YAS's 10-year celebrations also takes place.

Young Academy of Sweden
c/o The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences
Box 50005
SE-104 05 Stockholm

+ 46 (0)8 673 9500

Facebook länk
Twitter länk